English Essay on “The Lok Sabha Elections” Essay, Paragraph, Speech for Class 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, and 12 for College and Competitive Exams.

The Lok Sabha Elections

The General elections were held in India, to the 15th Lok Sabha in five phases on 16 April, 22-23 April, 30 April, 7 May, and 13 May 2009. The election was conducted by the Election Commission of India. On 16 May 2009, the Indian National Congress won the elections and defeated the opposition; the Bharatiya Janata Party. The Congress won with strong support in Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, and Rajasthan. On May 22, 2009, Prime Minister Manmohan Singh was sworn in as Prime Minister of India, in the Ashoka Hall of Rashtrapati Bhavan. Sonia Gandhi has re-elected as Party leader and Chairperson respectively of the Congress Parliamentary Party and Dr. Manmohan Singh as the Prime Minister. Dr. Manmohan Singh is the second Prime Minister of India after Jawaharlal Nehru to win and gets re-elected as the prime minister for the second five-year term.

(143 Words)

Leave a Reply